DayPath Journal

“5 Reasons Why the Windows Tablet is coming to a Microsoft Store near You” and other Twinks…

Jason Beres [jasonberes] 5 Reasons Why the Windows Tablet is coming to a Microsoft Store near You: http://t.co/KXa9cgNR #windows8

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] Under the Surface: an inside look at how Microsoft's tablet came to be http://t.co/MNKMmRFH /via @winrumors

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] With Surface Tablet, Microsoft Takes on Apple, but Mimics Google http://t.co/zxNndGwC

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] tablecloth.js: a jQuery plugin that helps you easily style HTML tables along with some simple customizations - http://t.co/d99gZ2oZ

Jon Galloway [jongalloway] Video from my talk from #ndcoslo: "Learning to love HTML (for grumpy developers)" http://t.co/6BtZbmsy

Pluralsight  [pluralsight] Video: Combine Powershell and WMI for Better Scripting http://t.co/ipEa7a5A

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] $(function(){…}) vs (function($){…})(jQuery) or DOMReady vs The Module Pattern by @derickbailey http://t.co/y4WCoMmn

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] ❦ New on SmashingMag: Why Subtle Typographic Choices Make All The Difference - http://t.co/bCkPXx1k

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] JavaScript Development Workflow of 2013 (Video) by @paul_irish - http://t.co/L73BSMpt

John Lam [john_lam] Really nice ad for the Lenovo Yoga, featuring Windows 8: http://t.co/hi4MjcRB

Rey Bango [reybango] If you're gonna buy one of the new MacBook Pros,think about your initial config cuz upgrading seems VERY tough http://t.co/y0xWACeC

Jon Galloway [jongalloway] Are You a Human replaces annoying CAPTCHAs with games http://t.co/eljKamkc #punchthemonkey

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] Apple's secret weapon: - http://t.co/KPCu72SH

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] Kantar: Windows Phone clawing back share thanks to Nokia, but Android still rules the roost http://t.co/HePybWYU /via @engadget

Vincent Flanders [vincentflanders] Google's Tips for creating high quality sites http://t.co/EJKtyMBl

Dave Winer ☮ [davewiner] New Google+ Study Reveals Minimal Social Activity, Weak User Engagement. http://t.co/KIiqLwc0

csells [csells] Designing a #Win8 Metro style app starting from an existing #WP7 app: http://t.co/0FPmpbFa via @Telerik #Recommended

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] 100 ideas that changed graphic design http://t.co/Lnwaw42s

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] If this is what a Metrofied Bing looks like, more, please | ZDNet - http://t.co/ysHLeett

The Code Project [thecodeproject] http://t.co/zTLWUje5 WEB API Custom Authorize and Exception Handling Attributes http://t.co/xkvR1cQC

Mary Jo Foley [maryjofoley] Microsoft Surface tablets: Did a table just shrink down to a tablet? http://t.co/C2ctWXLf #surface #windows8

Dave Winer ☮ [davewiner] Netflix Quietly Smothers 3rd Party App Ecosystem (Also locks user history/ratings in.). http://t.co/ephsH4Ur

Todd Anglin [toddanglin] Nokia Reports Loss, Desperately Needs Hit Smartphone http://t.co/ybw8IfXZ via @InformationWeek

David Fowler [davidfowl] http://t.co/ZxOLjpLk is pretty damn cool. Using it to test out #SignalR

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] How Yahoo killed Flickr http://t.co/JHs85uLW

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] LinkedIn unveils sophisticated Windows Phone app http://t.co/l23Xy3nH /via CNET

Britt King [brittrking] RT @gfraiteur: Learn why the same C# multithreaded code can behave differently on AMD64 than on ARM on 24/5. http://t.co/VUEPmyqi #win8

Scott Guthrie [scottgu] Nice post showing how easy it is to enable OData endpoints with http://t.co/YWHGwOq6 Web API: http://t.co/eSFu6duw

Internet Explorer [IE] Learn more abt bringing Contre Jour to the web in the Behind the Scenes video #IE10 #HTML5 http://t.co/WL6p3FUr

Telerik [Telerik] New control for elegantly picking TimeSpan values on #WindowsPhone: TimeSpanPicker http://t.co/WypfjTrZ

Julie Lerman [julielerman] don't forget about this video! -> RT @__avd: Video: Entity Framework 5 New Features Sneak Peek: http://t.co/qoSTsFtX

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] What They Don't Tell You About Public Speaking by @holman http://t.co/Hqn2is34

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] Results of the .net #webdev web design survey 2012! by @netmag http://t.co/K8a7zWkZ

Harry Roberts [csswizardry] Over the weekend I wrote about applying the single responsibility principle to CSS http://t.co/bkGdd3sr cc. @stubbornella

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] The top 10 reasons why music is compressed: - http://t.co/1eeGXngE

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] The Final Insult? Microsoft Explains, Dumps on, Media Center in Windows 8 http://t.co/yTZsT3wT

Sigrid Vandenweghe [Sissi_kaizerin] UI Designers Must Read: 27 years of Windows user interface (& why Windows 8 looks like Windows 8) http://t.co/XIAVXqiW