DayPath Journal

“Designing Motion: Smart Transitions in UI Design” and other Twinks…

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] UX Salon 2015 - Designing Motion: Smart Transitions in UI Design / Adrian Zumbrunnen - YouTube [youtube.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Siri Fails, Dark UX & The Wisdom in Steve Jobs’s Douchebaggery: Recapping the 2015 UXSalon | Adam Winograd [linkedin.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] The Importance of Offboarding - Joe Macleod / UX on Coffee [youtube.com] » @nazsharif, @danielleps0, @megafunkmega

Danielle Smith [danielleps0] Ha! Thanks @BryanWilhite! I was just complaining about this. Glad there are UXers actually working the problem. @nazsharif@megafunkmega

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite]@danielleps0 you are welcome! BTW: my mom is from Houston :)

Brendan Dawes [brendandawes] My keynote from #ixd17 about the beautiful inconvenience of things is now online: [vimeo.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Markov model => state abstraction [en.wikipedia.org] « @azumbrunnen_

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Use Your Interface [useyourinterface.com] « @azumbrunnen_

UX Magazine [uxmag] Latest on @uxmag Book excerpt: "The User's Journey", Chapter 2: How Story Works [uxm.ag] by @dlichaw

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] the opaque/slow startup experience of VS2015 has not been replaced in VS2017 😏😑 « @VisualStudio#VisualStudioUX

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] A Couple SVG Icon Links | CSS-Tricks [css-tricks.com]@chriscoyier » @SaraSoueidan

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Easing Functions Cheat Sheet [easings.net] « @azumbrunnen_

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] gruntjs - NPM vs. Bower vs. Browserify vs. Gulp vs. Grunt vs. Webpack - Stack Overflow [stackoverflow.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Why We Should Stop Using Bower - And How to Do It [gofore.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] “In almost all cases, it's more appropriate to use Browserify and npm over Bower.” @mpjme[quora.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Developing Features not Layers - CodeOpinion [codeopinion.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Entity Framework Core | Visual Studio Toolbox | Channel 9 [channel9.msdn.com]@julielerman

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] EF Core Lets Us Finally Define NoTracking DbContexts | The Data Farm [thedatafarm.com]@julielerman [QueryTrackingBehavior]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Performance Considerations for EF 4, 5, and 6 [msdn.microsoft.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] So you want to write an EF Core provider… « One Unicorn [blog.oneunicorn.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] EF Core 1.1 metadata overview « One Unicorn [blog.oneunicorn.com]@ajcvickers » @julielerman

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] “Entity Framework includes an AsNoTracking method that can be used to execute a no-tracking query.” [safaribooksonline.com]@julielerman

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Unit Testing Entity Framework 7 with the In Memory Data Store [davidzych.com] « @julielerman [db.UseInMemoryDatabase()]

Julie Lerman [julielerman]@BryanWilhite that's a little dated. My April MSDN will be about current. Also EF docs are current. [docs.microsoft.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite]@julielerman thx for the update super-awesome Julie 🤠

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] “C# 7.0 offers a shorter syntax invoking methods with out parameters” [csharp.christiannagel.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Shit Loops In Design [uxdesign.cc]@azumbrunnen_

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] What is structured logging and why developers need it - Stackify [stackify.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] November 2016 updates for Get & Transform in Excel 2016 and the Power Query add-in - Office Blogs [blogs.office.com]#odata

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] great presentations from @DonovanBrown at the end of Visual Studio 2017 Launch | Channel 9 [channel9.msdn.com]

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Steve Desmond Software Development – Blog – .NET Core on ARM [stevedesmond.ca] » @maryjofoley

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Apple, ARM, and the coming of the hybrid Mac - Six Colors [sixcolors.com] » @megafunkmega

Jeffrey Snover [jsnover] I don't like the term "promotion". You should never "promote" someone. You should "recognize" the level they contribute at.

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] How immigration has affected the tech world - The Verge [theverge.com]@waltmossberg [podcast]