DayPath Journal

“Free Database of the Entire Web May Spawn the Next Google” and other Twinks…

Todd Anglin [toddanglin] Free Database of the Entire Web May Spawn the Next Google http://t.co/Hqg9buXl via @TechReview

John Resig [jeresig] jQuery 2.0 Beta 2 is looking really exciting: http://t.co/Ei5pWVVcIc so small with the new build options!

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] Windows 8 Tip: Boot Directly to the Desktop with Skip Metro Suite http://t.co/ALy4QowU

John Resig [jeresig] Awesome post by @kamens on how to use math to give menus a better UX: http://t.co/KW1dr3MzcO

Scott Guthrie [scottgu] Nice post on 8 reasons why C# is the Best Language for Mobile Development: http://t.co/IlCEM7f7

Telerik Just* [TelerikJust] Lifesaver tips for #dotNET #developers http://t.co/Eqx9MDCj #Telerik

Scott Guthrie [scottgu] Microsoft Azure overtakes Amazon's cloud in performance test: http://t.co/dUOHM5F8tM

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] modern.IE - Analysis and Testing Tools for Web Developers http://t.co/upRwKXCs

ReadWrite [RWW] Microsoft launches Modern.ie-a set of free tools to facilitate writing better code across a variety of platforms. http://t.co/lNFl7T5q

K. Scott Allen [OdeToCode] Using The Bootstrap Grid System: http://t.co/Gk3ZWubU

ReadWrite [RWW] Sony's #PS4 event packed a lot of information into two hours. Here's the recap on the next-gen console by @nstatt http://t.co/0W4XsKyljI

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] JSPatterns: Optional parameters #javascript http://t.co/4fQ9qH3q

Engadget [engadget] Gigabyte shows off an extra-tiny desktop PC with Core i7, April release date - http://t.co/lnH7lSRL #EngadgetCES

Brad Wilson [bradwilson] "Writing web apps in C#? Don't use Silverlight, LINQ to SQL, WCF, or Web Forms view engine." Spot on. http://t.co/Ghducbw4 /by @OdeToCode

Metin Amiroff [amiroff] A geat read: "Programmer Interrupted" http://t.co/DHgoqrz1

Vlad Savov [vladsavov] The unreported side of this year's CES: it marks the death of 3D. http://t.co/e6fgWa5A

Engadget [engadget] Netflix previews family profiles, shows off Super HD and 3D streaming at CES 2013 - http://t.co/Xfd4e4rN #EngadgetCES

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] parseInt() doesn’t always correctly convert to integer by @rauschma #javascript http://t.co/so4C0OEg

Terrance Gaines [BrothaTech] What you missed last night if you weren't at #ChocChatATL #Tech https://t.co/UDJ4RnGr

Julie Lerman [julielerman] my new @updesk. :) So pretty I didn't want to put anything on it. Complete reorg of my space.kept 1/3 of corner desk http://t.co/QC2udwbE

bruce lawson [brucel] It is incorrect to call EME a "DRM in #html5" spec. More accurately, it's a "proprietary DRM plugin" spec http://t.co/kEZmNN1h

Filip W [filip_woj] Nice! - Introducing http://t.co/LvGa5FDY Web API Route Debugger http://t.co/Ll8srktf via @Troy_Dai

Julie Lerman [julielerman] RT @OdeToCode Blogged: You want to build web software with C#? http://t.co/OniMeY2D

Richard Seroter [rseroter] Cool breakdown of the Amazon website's fast, intelligent dropdown menu. Wish others did this! http://t.co/talkDLXMZn

Dave Winer ☮ [davewiner] HTML/CSS Transitions & Animations. http://t.co/P1GdGIXY

Kirupa Chinnathambi [kirupa] Learn all about how to work with #CSS animations: http://t.co/K7gvGXhT #html5 #webdev

Bem Jones-Bey [bemjb] All the talks at #w3conf today have been excellent, and @LeaVerou is capping it off with a seriously mind blowing presentation on CSS tricks

nilay patel [reckless] Great piece by @espiers on the insane double standards faced by Marissa Mayer and Sheryl Sandberg. http://t.co/ygmqOgKeU9

ReadWrite [RWW] The PC is market is expected to shrink. Again. The smartphone market is expected to grow. Again. http://t.co/lf94YrMdnm

Jeremy Likness [jeremylikness] Microsoft's ViralSearch visualizes content as it spreads across Twitter http://t.co/wAHGPpRWP8

Charlie Kindel [ckindel] "Kids, don’t believe the startup hype: Why you should join a big company first" http://t.co/LHxUXKlGRr by the awesome @joshaledgard