DayPath Journal

“Get the tech back in tech.” and other twinks…

Dave Winer ☮@davewiner Dave Winer ☮

Scripting News: Get the tech back in tech.

Smashing Magazine @smashingmag Smashing Magazine

A nice overview: Tools for the next generation of Web applications - http://bit.ly/z8VVRi

Smashing Magazine@smashingmag Smashing Magazine

A very useful reference table: The State Of HTML5 Video - http://bit.ly/zqolo8

Tim O'Reilly @timoreilly Tim O'Reilly

How the US lost out on iPhone jobs http://nyti.ms/zZW61e Makes clear that it isn't just labor costs that makes the US uncompetitive

Mary Jo Foley @maryjofoley Mary Jo Foley

What's it like building apps for Windows 8? Developers speak out: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/microsoft/whats-it-like-building-apps-for-windows-8-developers-speak-out/11704 #windows8

Jeff Atwood @codinghorror Jeff Atwood

Defeating SOPA and PIPA Isn't Enough http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/2012/01/defeating-sopa-and-pipa-isnt-enough.html

Greg Shackles @gshackles Greg Shackles

Spent some time getting to know #SignalR tonight, really awesome framework. Highly recommended for .NET devs http://signalr.net

The Code Project @thecodeproject The Code Project

Repository Pattern with Entity Framework 4.1 and Code First http://bit.ly/usok1g

$( '#Elijah-Manor' ) @elijahmanor $( '#Elijah-Manor' )

"Knockout 2.0.0 is Available: Top 5 New Features" by @john_papa #javascript j.mp/ti119J

Smashing Magazine @smashingmag Smashing Magazine

phpminiadmin: a lightweight alternative to heavy phpMyAdmin for quick and easy access MySQL databases - http://bit.ly/Ru2TD #useful

Shawn Wildermuth @ShawnWildermuth Shawn Wildermuth

IE6 coming to an end as IE team is pushing update to XP, Vista and Win7 users: http://shawnw.me/uobd7H

Denise Jacobs @denisejacobs Denise Jacobs

Great resource: Difference between adaptive and responsive web design http://bit.ly/rLVcVp

Smashing Magazine @smashingmag Smashing Magazine

A nice presentation by @paul_irish: HTML5 History and Terminology - http://bit.ly/swA39q

Smashing Magazine @smashingmag Smashing Magazine

Knyle Style Sheets (KSS): provides a methodology for writing maintainable, documented CSS - http://bit.ly/tTPvCy

Shawn Wildermuth @ShawnWildermuth Shawn Wildermuth

How Microsoft is moving towards a single platform - TechRadar UK http://shawnw.me/rTtpYB #xaml

$( '#Elijah-Manor' ) @elijahmanor $( '#Elijah-Manor' )

"Are jQuery Users Fools?" by @envatowebdev #jquery http://jj6.go.ly

Shawn Wildermuth @ShawnWildermuth Shawn Wildermuth

Great Apps for Windows Phone 7 http://shawnw.me/vKuo74 #wp7

$( '#Elijah-Manor' ) @elijahmanor $( '#Elijah-Manor' )

"Asynchronous UIs - the future of web user interfaces" by @maccman #javascript http://joa.go.ly

Brian Noyes @briannoyes Brian Noyes

My latest article on Prism MVVM and Commands is out: http://bit.ly/uQoAYS

Todd Anglin @toddanglin Todd Anglin

The Benefits of HTML5 Are Growing More Apparent http://angl.in/ugZUJm /by @ness_tech

Julie Lerman @julielerman Julie Lerman

Wow...I didn't know that @briannoyes wrote an ebook on RIA Services! People, it's $2.99! Just get it. http://juliel.me/r5a4CF (thx @di_ku)

MSExpression @MSExpression MSExpression

Tip 424: IntelliSense for #PHP overview - http://bit.ly/ptWtCX - #Expression #Web #msexp

Dave Winer ☮ @davewiner Dave Winer ☮

A few simple requests for developers who make Twitter clients. http://r2.ly/6va5