DayPath Journal

“Understanding the Microsoft Surface (a sort of Review)” and other Twinks…

Tim Heuer [timheuer] RT @halberenson: Understanding the Microsoft Surface (a sort of Review) http://t.co/nsC5HLB4

AG [sunzofman1] See my SlideShare Presentation on LinkedIn : Securing Back Office Business Processes with OpenVPN http://t.co/7yUrlUlw

Anthony Wing Kosner [akosner] RIP Microsoft ClearType Inventor Bill Hill, Behind-the-Scenes Hero Of The Screen Interface @Forbes http://t.co/EdrYDvIh

The Code Project [thecodeproject] How to debug a RIA Service Class Library (RIA "magic" demystified) http://t.co/DyGlTyK5

Scott Hanselman [shanselman] The Windows 8 version of the Netflix app is super beautiful. Try ctrl-scrolling with your mouse (or zoom out).

Telerik [Telerik] 10 Things you Probably Didn’t know about Windows 8 http://t.co/VE1IDnf7 via @mbcrump

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] Physical Directories vs. #aspnetmvc View Paths by @rickstrahl http://t.co/wCmPxipp

Jon Galloway [jongalloway] Blogged: Thoughts on #ASPNETMVC, #ASPNET Web API, and #ASPNET Web Pages (Razor) open source announcements http://t.co/aRmE6Hom

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] From WPCentral: Microsoft reaffirms app compatibility with Windows Phone 8, hints at Silverlight death http://t.co/YpLxUpIu #wp7

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] My Top 5 Visual Studio 11 Designer Improvements for http://t.co/PXKVEtQo 4.5 Development http://t.co/YFDrImKp

The Code Project [thecodeproject] Implement search screen using knockoutjs, jQuery, and http://t.co/zTLWUje5 MVC3 http://t.co/OvO5eu95

Scott Guthrie [scottgu] Good post from @david_hayden on the new [AllowAnonymous] attribute in http://t.co/YWHGwOq6 MVC 4: http://t.co/AXSJlDNj

Jeremy Ashkenas [jashkenas] After some "wild debate" (https://t.co/Wz4MoNQ4), it looks like lexical-this fat arrows => are now in JS.next: http://t.co/xeZkpH0D

Damien Guard [damienguard] Great article with animations showing how we can make programming easier to learn (and debug IMHO) http://t.co/UV58Qwic

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] Wikipedia dumps Google Maps http://t.co/eHmuOyop /via CNET

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] Microsoft Begins to Decouple Windows Phone from the Zune PC Software http://t.co/KYFAA16b

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] Microsoft Talks High DPI Displays for Windows 8 http://t.co/vrVhQYCh

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] Skype 1.0 for Windows Phone http://t.co/nNK4sOt4

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] Charles Petzold Prepping Metro-Style Programming Windows 8 Book! - Paul Thurrott's SuperSite for Wind... http://t.co/abG1Oiqf

Paul Thurrott [thurrott] AOL Sells $1 Billion in Patents to Microsoft http://t.co/JxH5naAs

Julie Lerman [julielerman] NYTimes: Microsoft Is Writing Checks to Fill Out Its App Store http://t.co/Dt7w2y7X

Miguel de Icaza [migueldeicaza] Let us thank Twitter for showing us that they are a rotten little company http://t.co/BOhGHOI9

Tobias Hertkorn [dun3] Very interesting read about a customer's experience with Apple http://t.co/JT56je3I

Mary Jo Foley [maryjofoley] MIcrosoft details how iPad app development compares to Windows 8: http://t.co/fCW2K9vp #windows8

Jeff Atwood [codinghorror] Spoiler: apparently when it comes to advanced SVG, Opera and IE lead the pack. Go figure. http://t.co/MxX5tLtT

Glenn Block [gblock] Watch my talk on Node.js and Windows Azure at #ssdnug here: http://t.co/NjYIMvdP

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] IE10: The Next IE6? by @toddanglin http://t.co/1SNwD21Z

Denise Jacobs [denisejacobs] My "Graceful Degradation of CSS3" FOWD 2010 preso is now on the Future Insights Live Blog http://t.co/2Qc4hHOJ via @Future_Insights

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] An interesting overview: Multi-Device Layout Patterns (in Responsive Web design) - http://t.co/q3ePk3n1 - Which do you use? #smrwd

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] A Closer Look At Font Rendering | Smashing Magazine - http://t.co/CpcjnQN8

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] New on Smashing UX: Give Your Website Soul With Emotionally Intelligent Interactions - http://t.co/0zI3QnC6

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] Watching @wesleyhales talk about #HTML5 on the Frontline at #Remix12 http://t.co/Wnj5iew6

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] [Poll] How often do you develop fixed-width layouts these days? - http://t.co/XZTktchx

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] Build a responsive site in a week: typography and grids (part 2) via @netmag http://t.co/vJCtPTJJ

Telerik [Telerik] Build #HTML5 Apps that Look Native on Any Device. Automatically. With @KendoUI Mobile: http://t.co/UT0ZtxgP #jQuery #CSS3

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] Modern Web Development Part 1 - The Webkit Inspector by @jtaby http://t.co/gDoa5Nsh

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] New on Smashing Coding: Decoupling HTML From CSS - http://t.co/MGlPUwVL

Adria Richards [adriarichards] Ask Lifehacker: Do I Even Need to Care About Processors Anymore? - @Lifehacker http://t.co/AmqNnlo0

Veerle Pieters [vpieters] Sequence.js, a jQuery Slider plugin with infinite style. Many creative possibilities with this one. http://t.co/iz2KYGhL /via @zeldman

Terrance Gaines [BrothaTech] How to Enable Dropbox Links to Share Any File Or Folder Without Add-ons [Tip] http://t.co/5rDxBUf2 via @compixels

Laurent Bugnion [LBugnion] blogging: Fixing the #mvvmlight code snippets in Visual Studio 11 http://t.co/pAO6mVae #fb

The Code Project [thecodeproject] KnockoutJS vs. Silverlight http://t.co/l3U2nys7

MSExpression [MSExpression] Using a #RSS Feed to Populate Data in #Expression #Blend - http://t.co/S8ilJOHk - #msexp

Scott Hanselman [shanselman] Pretty cool line up at the Patterns & Practices Symposium 2012 this year. It's FREE and streamed live: http://t.co/yVlrpC9t

Martin Fowler [martinfowler] Not enough people know how to do evolutionary database design, so here's a good talk by @pramodsadalage on infoq http://t.co/abMDT9Is

Elijah Manor [elijahmanor] Testing Mobile Websites with Adobe Shadow by @DanWahlin http://t.co/QxyO1kLQ

Veerle Pieters [vpieters] Long read about Productive Web Design With… Adobe Illustrator? Many valuable points in it. Up to you to decide… http://t.co/6wbS9uUO

Mark Berry [markab] I can't state this enough: Programmers don't burn out on hard work, they burn out on change-with-the-wind directives and not 'shipping'.