DayPath Journal

“Why does C# use UTF-16 for strings?” and other Twinks…

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] Why does C# use UTF-16 for strings? http://t.co/HlQzoFHW0q

Andreia Gaita [sh4na] So excited to be speaking at @MonkeySpaceConf in June 9-11! Schedule is at http://t.co/7CUAVoNBSX, you can find me on days 1 *and* 2!

Jon Skeet [jonskeet] Blogged: C# 6 - First Reactions; http://t.co/Ed2GPmaqev

Jeremy Likness [jeremylikness] The top 10 mistakes C# developers make http://t.co/jcMzXdBmW4

Scott Hanselman [shanselman] Easily the funniest talk on Distributed Computing I've ever seen, by @MarkovMickens Stop now and watch it: http://t.co/135H2CtNMT

Marques Brownlee [MKBHD] Apple's tech support solution: Go back to 10.9.2.

Jeremy Likness [jeremylikness] Introducing Common #XAML UI http://t.co/Hw6GbBqzCi

Walt Ritscher [waltritscher] .@RockyLhotka tells the story about change to licensing cost ($100 one time fee) http://t.co/EQFT7YJ708

Jeremy Likness [jeremylikness] .NET Native performance http://t.co/8Io4XDELHh

Mads Kristensen [mkristensen] I'm very impressed by the quality of the HTML5/CSS3 templates at http://t.co/v1SwJRLoSK #webdev

Scott Guthrie [scottgu] This morning we shipped a *massive* collection of new Microsoft Azure services + features. Details here: http://t.co/1BsOi72R5F

Dave Winer ☮ [davewiner] Stack Overflow: What's the most open and standards compliant format for a json news feed? http://t.co/9nBEaN4pgT

Veerle Pieters [vpieters] Creating responsive Web typography. @vlh’s article shows how; Readable, Fluid Type With Basic CSS Smarts. http://t.co/nVwr4h6EC5

RobinDotNet [RobinDotNet] Microsoft really needs to fix the Microsoft online store being completely separate from the physical ones. That's a total fail.

wijmo [wijmo] FluentConf: jQuery-free #JavaScript Video http://t.co/N0LQX3VBxR

MAPACINO [Mapacino_] The Right #Colors Make #Data Easier To Read - @HarvardBiz http://t.co/nw4NYwOz5K #dataViz #ddj

Jeremy Likness [jeremylikness] Wow, this is cool: @AngularJS and #Durandal converge http://t.co/txCsw6WdMD #angularJS (take note, #Caliburn fans)

AngularJS News [AngularJS_News] AngularJS isn't MVC, it's SDC — nathan leclaire | writings on technology and business http://t.co/VRsRB9CjiQ

Jordan Moore [jordanmoore] A good read from @stripe on using CSS animations to establish context when transitioning into different states — https://t.co/FUjhXHCroV

CodeProject [codeproject] http://t.co/yhzCC4ohVz Identity 2.0: Setting Up Account Validation and Two-Factor Authorization by John Atten http://t.co/KQ1b7tRh1x

Dave Winer ☮ [davewiner] The "stack" that we use today was started in the late 1960s. http://t.co/jVKTG2JCvd

Om Malik [om] Why I quit writing internet standards by @hellovidya http://t.co/8dACW6Bkgk via @gigaom

CodeProject [codeproject] A Beginner's Tutorial for Understanding and Implementing Caching in http://t.co/yhzCC4ohVz MVC by Rahul Raj... http://t.co/sB5fiAQkzq

Paul Betts [paulcbetts] The irony is, I actually think TypeScript is a pretty useful language, but the JS community has decided it’s a punchline so it’ll go nowhere

MAPACINO [Mapacino_] A visualization of the most famous sorting algorithms http://t.co/Z9wEj34TQ7 #dataviz #algorithm via @littleark

Hey, designer! [HeyDesigner] CSS Layout Techniques http://t.co/yDPzdUIaeE

Manoela Ilic [crnacura] Minimal Form Interface http://t.co/QTbjfbun7G

Veerle Pieters [vpieters] A new grid system (to me) based on the flex display property. http://t.co/XkTOL7pzui

CodeProject [codeproject] What is the use of c# “Yield” keyword ? by Shivprasad koirala http://t.co/CdMroNaXHg

Shawn Wildermuth [ShawnWildermuth] Robert Haas: Why The Clock is Ticking for MongoDB http://t.co/NbDTm7XomD

A List Apart [alistapart] Thanks to you, the `picture` element is coming to browsers this year. @wilto explains how: http://t.co/iuK6uewsZt

Engadget [engadget] Titanfall launched three weeks ago, but how's the state of service? Here's Joystiq's report: http://t.co/U4thYSGBos

NancyFx [NancyFx] Blogged » Microsoft acquires #nancyfx IP, with @TheCodeJunkie and @Grumpydev joining the http://t.co/sxoSANaJc7 team http://t.co/Xk8K8xc89C

MAPACINO [Mapacino_] A nice guide to #HTML and #CSS, from a design pov http://t.co/yEvNE8Z2lT via @favrebulle

Smashing Magazine [smashingmag] A wonderful article about designing out of content, with grids, by @nathan_ford on lovely @ALA: http://t.co/fhO66dJBYc

JavaScript Daily [JavaScriptDaily] Reactive Programming in JavaScript: http://t.co/1RZuthrYIx

silverlightshow [silverlightshow] News: MEF'ing with Windows Phone 8 http://t.co/3LDiO0Qr2A #windowsphone #wpdev #wp8dev

Andreia Gaita [sh4na] So MS says that, since Hotmail is theirs, a court order to search an account would be like searching themselves, so no need for one. wtf??